KNOW YOUR NUGGET: Lance’s Civic

Long time track enthusiast Lance, has finally crossed over to the dark side and picked up a little Nugget of his own!

1) Name – Lance Lee

2) Nugget car of choice – 1994 (I think) Honda Civic Gli – SOHC 1.5 litres of carby goodness

3) Other cars – I normally track my 350z. But I do have past experience with other fwd cars such as an ae111 levin, ralliart colt, integra and ek civic.

4) How did you hear about Nugget nationals? – Most likely Ying or Mr Andy So

5) What made you want to join Nugget nationals? – All in the name of fun – plus I’ve always wanted to enter a race series!!!

6) Why did you pick the car you have to be your Nugget vehicle of choice? – I cant say I really picked this car to be my nugget of choice. The nugget actually belongs to my mate Matty, although he denies it is his for unknown reasons. It was rescued from his parents driveway early 2014 and I had gone to the trouble of getting the car roadied last year with the initial aim of it going to one of my cousins as a first car. Although this didn’t end up going to plan, in some ways it kind of did go to plan as now the car will serve a higher purpose!

7) What is your favourite thing/feature about your Nugget?
a) Viper alarm system with disconnected alarm (alarm had mind of its own)…
b) but it has REMOTE START which works when the cars warm (or it will crank forever)
c) engine doesn’t fire up unless you hit the gas pedal first. Which I think gives the car some extra character and reminds me of my old ra23 which used to do the same thing 🙂

8) Funniest thing about your Nugget – Hmmmm. rather than list the broken things…a short story: During the early hours of the night/morning the nugget now has work duties driving my dad to and from work. One time when he had finished work he was walking to the nugget and saw his workmates standing at the back of the car staring at the muffler looking confused. The car was trying to crank its engine for god knows how long. My dad must of knocked the remote start which turns out has a really good distance.

9) A random fact about you – Chocolate makes me sneeze

(Please note.. photo is a slight exaggeration of the condition of this nugget. It now has some sunburn/sun spots on many of its panels).

10996722_1568129543404529_3451177398885153019_n

Leave a Reply

